A Random List of Things!

I have got a completely random post for you! A series of observations and whatnots:

  1. Do you think Californians are aware that people in other states make fun of “may cause cancer in California” warnings? Seriously, I think it’s hilarious that warnings say, word for word, “May cause cancer in the state of California.”
  2. Trader Joe’s has mochi ice cream for much cheaper than any Asian grocery I’ve ever been to. Yay!
  3. I find hotel reviews a lot more trustworthy than restaurant reviews online. Not sure why.
  4. Plane seats are far too uncomfortable. Far too uncomfortable.
  5. Two hour time differences are really confusing.
  6. Eating fruit, yogurt and granola bars for a few days isn’t such a bad idea.
  7. Pools should be heated to a temperature at which you don’t have to be moving all the time to stay warm enough, especially in the spring.
  8. The ocean is awesome. Well, the Pacific Ocean. Somehow, I still haven’t seen the Atlantic.
  9. Mountains in the western US >>>>>>>>>>>>> mountains in the eastern US. They’re bigger, prettier, and just way more awesome.
  10. Sonoma County is beautiful, and the winding roads are fun.
  11. I had no idea there were so many different sexual orientations:

 

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “A Random List of Things!

  1. Shutterbug Sage says:

    Regarding #1: That is why you have to eat McDonald’s French fries Somewhere-in-the-Middle-of-the-US instead! 🙂

    Regarding #8: They are both awesome, but in their own, unique ways.

    Regarding #9: I totally agree! Give me Montana over West Virginia any day!

  2. MJ says:

    I trust hotel reviews more, too. I think it’s because you see ridiculous stuff like “If a restaurant makes me sick three times in a row, I’ll never eat there again!” on places like Yelp. This means the person can get food poisoning twice and still think, “oh hey, that place sounds good!” Clearly, they cannot be trusted. (And yes, I’ve actually seen that statement in a Yelp restaurant review.)

    Also, Pacific is prettier, but Atlantic is waaaay warmer. Go East for good swimming water if you are so inclined.

  3. Jimi says:

    Plane seats are far too uncomfortable. Far too uncomfortable. — try being 6’8″

    The ocean is awesome. Well, the Pacific Ocean. Somehow, I still haven’t seen the Atlantic. — Not really missing a lot.

    Mountains in the western US >>>>>>>>>>>>> mountains in the eastern US. They’re bigger, prettier, and just way more awesome. — I guess it really is a matter of perspective, the mountains on this side of the country have an appeal to them all their own.

  4. Reason Being says:

    I have lived on the East coast, in near the mountains and think that the Rockies are far more majestic, for lack of a better word. Now, I need to go look up what some of those sexual preferences choices are…I too had no clue there were so many…

Leave a Reply

