Why some doctors recommend homeopathic remedies, presented as a mental monologue of a doctor:

WHY do people come to the doctor when they have a cold? Don’t you people ever learn? Sleep and drink fluids and use lotion-y tissue and it’ll get better. I can’t do anything. You know that joke about curing the common cold? It’s a joke because no one has done it yet! I’m not a magician.

I just need to get these people off my back. Maybe I’ll recommend a homeopathic remedy. It’s basically water/sugar pills anyway. My patient will get a placebo effect and leave me aloneeee so I can help people who, you know, I actually can help.

THE END

[Photo from wikimedia commons: W.J.Pilsak at the German language Wikipedia [GFDL (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html) or CC-BY-SA-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons]

Thought of the Day

Tagged

Leave a Reply

