Bob’s Silly Comment

Well folks, I’ve had a visitor to my site who made a profound contribution via comment!

Someone going by the name of Bob read (or at least visited) “The Difference Between Chuck Norris and God” and contributed the following:

Oh Bob, if you’re going to insult me, I suggest you do better than this. If you’re going to insult my intelligence, I would suggest you at least try to spell correctly. I also suggest that you try to contribute a bit more. I’m not inclined to believe your statement for a multitude of reasons – perhaps you could give at least one reason in support?

For example, you could say something like, “I do not like what you have to say. I think you are stupid.” It wouldn’t convince me, but at least you wouldn’t look quite so bad.*

I do have to say, thanks for giving me a stupid comment to write about. I didn’t have much to say today. On the other hand, I have to inform you, Bobbo, that I will not be able to approve your comment since you failed to contribute anything of value and it’s lacking in punctuation and spelling.

Full image:

*You’d still look like a jerk, but you wouldn’t look like such a stupid jerk.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Bob’s Silly Comment

  1. Jimi says:

    Heh, I allow all comments to go through. One thing I have learned is that my regular readers can be far harsher on these people than I could ever dream of.

  2. Donald Miller says:

    My pet peeve is similar to yours regarding the brevity of the statement. I want to know what was stupid and why.

    “In fact, evidently the only one who reads my stuff and say, “Man, this really sucks!!” is me. I never have that impression when I post something but I often have it when weeks later I reread it.

    I just posted a short story called, “The Atheist’s Confession.” Right now I’m thinking it’s pretty good. I’m also wondering if I’ll have that opinion a week from now. Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

