You Should Read “Rick Santorum, Meet My Son”

I’m posting a link apart from my usual list because I think it is powerful and important. I posted about prenatal testing a while ago, and when I was writing it I felt like I was forgetting something – something I had thought of, but didn’t necessarily relate to.

Emily Rapp covers this subject more completely and wonderfully, likely because her own experiences have brought her closer to the issue. I highly recommend “Rick Santorum Meet, My Son” as well as the blog of the mother who wrote it.

I forgot to mention love. Love of your unborn child can most certainly justify aborting a pregnancy. The way Rapp explains it is far more powerful than any words I could use.

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “You Should Read “Rick Santorum, Meet My Son”

  1. Reason Being says:

    Wow—what a powerful piece. Thanks for reposing it. The problem is that Santroum would most likely have some lame excuse to argue with Rapp. Something along the “god’s plan” line of insanity. At least we do not have to hear him utter whatever nonsense he would concoct while reading that.

  2. Donald Miller says:

    Here’s the message I left for the mother: Dear Emily, I’m not so certain that Ronan knows he’s suffering. AND he is fortunate enough to have a loving mother, if only briefly. You have my best wishes.

Leave a Reply

