Thirty Day Book Challenge #24: Book that contains your favorite scene

I want to put the time into thinking up a good answer for this, I’m just not sure I can. Reading is most certainly a sensory experience for me, but I don’t really keep track of my favorite scenes in books.

Ultimately every answer I can think of for this question brings me back to books I’ve already mentioned. Specifically, the young adult fiction I mentioned on day 6 have some really amazing scenes.

The last book of the Gemma Doyle trilogy has some war scenes, for lack of a better description. Bray’s descriptions, imagery, etc. are fantastic and beautiful. In fact, the entire trilogy is full of such scenes.

Betsy James’ books Long Night Dance and its sequels also contain fantastic imagery. I especially loved when the main character goes onto the mountain to meet her bear.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

