Thirty Day Book Challenge #5: Book you wish you could live in

The Harry Potter books.

Most books I’ve read have some reason that I would not want to live in the world of the story. One of the most common reasons is that I would be forced to live with less technology and much more primitive medicine along with tremendous inequality between the sexes (and races, and everything else that goes along with living 50+ years ago). There aren’t a lot of books with plots far in the future that appeal to me. Another reason that living in many books is unattractive is that whatever makes the world in the story special make it unacceptably dangerous (for me).

In the Harry Potter books, I could presumably still live in the world of today, but there would be magic, too! It certainly makes the world a more dangerous place, but the increase in danger is offset by the awesomeness of the magic. Of course this is assuming I’m not a muggle. 🙂

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Thirty Day Book Challenge #5: Book you wish you could live in

  1. bookpapercut says:

    I would love to live in the world of Harry Potter! LOL I feel that I would be a better student in that world too, that I wouldn’t struggle so much to stay interested in the studies. Ahh the magic of the Harry Potter world goes beyond spells and broomsticks, it is also in the fact that everyone there seems to have a place to call home, were there are so many others there that are similar and that is what I want too.

  2. Jeyna Grace says:

    HP world is awesome, I would love to live in Narnia too.

Leave a Reply

